Urban Decay Easy Baked Eyeshadow

20131228-115032.jpg

20131228-115046.jpg

20131228-115051.jpg

20131228-115056.jpg
The Urban Decay Naked Palettes have been so insanely hyped up (and rightly so), that I pin all my focus on them and forget that Urban Decay have other beauty products that I’ve never thought to venture into. For once in my life I was completely stuck on what to add to my Christmas list and ended up browsing some of Urban Decay’s single eyeshadows – they have so many beautiful looking colours that believe it or not, aren’t featured in any of the three famous palettes. After googling countless swatches I decided to put ‘Easy Baked’ on my list and it ended up under the tree. It’s a shimmery gold shade that is quite similar to ‘Half Baked’ from the original Naked palette but even though that’s one of my favourites, I prefer this one.
As you probably know, Urban Decay are known to have amazing formulas in their eyeshadows, but this one is something else – the application is the most buttery I’ve ever used and it blends like an absolute dream. If you’re absolutely rubbish at blending eyeshadow like me, then you’d be in love. The colour is also more of a muted gold than Half Baked, with a more champagne undertone that looks more classy. I’ve worn it twice now on my lids with MAC Espresso which is a chocolate brown in my crease and this is my new favourite eye combo.
They retail at around £14 and going off this one, I say they’re worth every single penny. If you have any recommendations for Urban Decay eyeshadows then that would be great.
Happy Saturday!

31 comments

  1. This is one of those neutral shades that would be perfect for any occasion. I’ve only just discovered urban decay and I love it xx

  2. I have a mountain of single shadows from before their palette days, I love them! Try YDK, it’s a darker champagne colour I reckon it would really suit you.

Leave a comment