New Year’s Eve Make-up & Nails

20131230-123443.jpg

20131230-123448.jpg
I’ve been experimenting with some New Year’s Eve looks, I tried some insanely sparkly eyes and heavy smokey looks and although that’s the typical look for NYE, it just doesn’t suit me and I’d rather do a basic look than have glitter eyes for the sake of it – I’m forever jealous of girls who can pull it off and not get the glitter all over your face. Sadly, I cannot and I’ve saved the glitter for my nails.

Make-up
For my face, I applied a primer I trust to last on my skin, I then used EstΓ©e Lauder double wear for my foundation and the matching concealer for under my eyes. I then contoured with Chanel cream bronzer, set all that with Avon powder before adding illamasqua hustle blusher and ultraflesh highlighter*.
For the eyes I primed the lids with MAC painterly, then applied Nooner from the naked 3 palette in my crease, burnout on the lids with a little buzz patted on top (both also from naked 3 palette). I then used collection 2000 eyeliner, YSL shocking mascara and then a bit of nooner smudged under the eye. My lips are Guerlain Garconne which is my favourite bright red.

Nails
For my nails I used Barry M ‘Mushroom’ for the plain colour, OPI for sephora holiday collection gold glitter with Topshop ice sparkles on top and then the sequin is just a ciate sequin kit.

If any of you have any NYE looks, I’d love to see them x

38 comments

  1. Stunning as per usual Joanna! I’m also going for a red lip and golden eye- but I’m blending it with Chanel’s Ombre eyeshadow in Ebloui! Also, I bought Le Blanc the other day after your recommendation and I love it!

  2. Gorgeous! Just recently got into the red lips thing and Guerlain garconne is definitely going on my list now! Do you know if it’s more suited for cool or warm toned skin?

Leave a comment